It is not everyday that I get to come across a site that has a typographical error and when I found the following I couldn’t resist emailing the site owners in order to rectify the mistake.  Can you spot it? Okay, here it is instead of spelling accepting they have spelled the word as ‘excepting’ can you see it now? in the screen shot below;

Pic1
I quickly emailed the site owners and informed them of this typographical error and asked them for a guest post opportunity in exchange.  After all, I will be contributing to their website by supplying then with insightful and interesting content. Anyway, I’ll keep my fingers crossed and hopefully they’ll reply accepting my proposal for a guest post opportunity.

When practising white hat SEO techniques this kind of thing comes into play, so don’t be shy to ask the website for a link opportunity especially when you have done your part to help their website.

By Ibukun Sodipe